Latifa Gahouchi – Sénatrice – Députée régionale

Framed differentiated: labor and educational project can not be measured in terms of & rsquo; a socioeconomic index

A few days ago, the press has made much of the ranking of schools in the Wallonia-Brussels Federation established on the basis of socio-economic criteria used to determine the schools differentiated guidance that can benefit from more support of our Federation. This is however not the publication of the ranking that arrested me. These data can indeed easily find and correspond to the socio-economic index of the neighborhood where the school is located. Instead, I was shocked by how this classification has been presented by places, as if he could see the good and bad schools, those where you have to send her children and those with absolutely no need to register.
This is obviously shocking. It is deeply disturbing to think that exists among us a ranking of schools performance, as it can be done otherwise, to power and hierarchy charts. The Federation has refused to establish such a classification. However, it is different for differentiated framework where it took objectify the needs of schools and determine which were most. This is the
logic of affirmative action, launched at the time by Laurette Onkelinx and developed 2009 Christian Dupont, who helped bring to 45 million assistance to schools experiencing the most difficulty. On a budget of almost six billion, this amount remains low, but this aid has the merit of existing and demonstrate
desire to correct the structure and unequal nature of our teaching.
Which is the most damaging, is to suggest that the educational project and the strength of a teaching team is measured in terms of the socio-economic index. There are so many special schools, motivating and effective. This ranking is not that of school performance. If there is data on failure rates and control of the material by students, are those from dashboards schools (TABOR) and is to be welcomed that they remain anonymous and only for use of the administration and government services.

My question to the minister: Question by Mrs Latifa Gahouchi Ms Joëlle Milquet – differentiated supervision

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google Plus

Latifa Gahouchi – Sénatrice – Députée régionale

Encadrement différencié: le travail et le projet pédagogique ne se mesurent pas à l’aune d’un indice socioéconomique

Voici quelques jours, la presse a fait grand cas du classement des établissements scolaires de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles établi sur la base de critères socioéconomiques et utilisé pour déterminer les écoles en encadrement différencié qui peuvent bénéficier d’un soutien plus important de notre Fédération. Ce n’est toutefois pas la publication du classement qui m’a interpellée. On peut en effet facilement trouver ces données et elles correspondent à l’indice socioéconomique du quartier où se trouve l’école. J’ai plutôt été choquée par la manière dont ce classement a pu être présenté par endroits, comme s’il distinguait les bonnes et les mauvaises écoles, celles où il faut envoyer ses enfants et celles où il ne faut absolument pas les inscrire.
C’est évidemment choquant. Il est profondément dérangeant de faire croire qu’il existe chez nous un classement des performances des écoles, comme cela peut se faire par ailleurs, à force de palmarès et de hiérarchie. La Fédération a toujours refusé d’établir un tel classement. Il en va cependant autrement pour l’encadrement différencié où il a fallu objectiver les besoins des écoles et déterminer celles qui en avaient le plus. C’est la
logique de la discrimination positive, lancée à l’époque par Laurette Onkelinx et développée en 2009 par Christian Dupont qui a permis de porter à 45 millions d’euros l’aide aux écoles connaissant le plus de difficultés. Sur un budget de près de six milliards, cette somme reste modique, mais cette aide a le mérite d’exister et de démontrer une
volonté de corriger la structure et la nature inégalitaire de notre enseignement.
Ce qui est le plus dommageable, c’est de laisser croire que le projet pédagogique et la force d’une équipe pédagogique se mesurent à l’aune de cet indice socioéconomique. Il existe tellement d’écoles extraordinaires, motivantes et performantes. Ce classement n’est pas celui de la performance des écoles. S’il existe des données relatives aux taux d’échec et à la maîtrise de la matière par les élèves, ce sont celles qui émanent des tableaux de bord des écoles (TABOR) et il faut se féliciter qu’elles restent anonymes et seulement à l’usage de l’administration et des services du gouvernement.

Ma question à la ministre: Question de Mme Latifa Gahouchi à Mme Joëlle Milquet – encadrement differencié

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google Plus